top of page
Search

D&C Day

Updated: Jul 2, 2020

D&C DAY

The next day approaches and it’s finally time for me to get the procedure done, I’m extremely nervous! I have never had any major surgery done before outside getting my wisdom teeth pulled so I really didn’t know what to expect. Fortunately everyone there including the nurses treated me exceptionally. I waited in the waiting room for no longer than about 15-20 minutes before they took me back and explained everything that was about to happen. They had to put an IV in my arm to administer the propofol that would be going through the IV to sedate me for the procedure. I remember having to change into a gown and those yellow hospital socks, getting the IV put in, and then watching TV until it was time for the procedure. I waited for about 30 minutes before the doctors and the anesthesiologist came back to talk to me and to re-explain everything. After that they put something in my IV that was supposed to relax me, and it definitely did! I guess as they were rolling my bed out of the room I was waiting in with my husband and daughter, Dr. Klaus walks up to Caleb and WINKS at him and proceeds to say to him, "don't worry I'll keep you updated on your wife because she won't remember a thing" and walks off giggling. Again I say WTF DUDE !I don’t remember anything after that except for waking up and screaming for my husband and my daughter and crying. I wasn’t in any pain and I didn’t feel anything outside of sadness. I remember that I couldn’t wait to get out of that hospital and eat some food. After we went to Applebee’s and then I remembered we going home and going to sleep 😴 All I can look back and say at this point is WHAT AN EXPERIENCE !


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page