top of page
Search

Just Checking In ☺️


So I know it been a while since I’ve put my thoughts to paper and given you all content ! For that apologize friends! I really don’t even know where to start, other then saying this year has flown by and has been a very fulfilling year for me. I’m working at a bank now which is wild seeing as math isn’t a strong suit of mine AT ALL ! To my surprise I’m still hanging in there and not doing that terrible lol. I’ve probably complained about quitting more times then I can count lol. As far as my family we’ve been doing pretty well and are now the PROUD OWNERS OF A PARTY BUS 🎊🎉 Our business is called LUXURY AFFAIRS and we’ve already been getting booked like crazy. That’s all thanks to GOD FIRST, and also friends, family and WORD OF MOUTH. I’m still in awe of my husband and so proud of all of his accomplishments. I’m grateful that he is a man with a vision and a plan to carry out all of his visions. So thankful to god for blessing me with a man that is a natural born leader.


Let’s see what else is new. So my mental health has been pretty consistently ok I guess. Although I’ve kind of had to give counseling a backseat for the time being due to all the things going on right now. I’m kind of somewhere stuck between I don’t know what the hell I’m doing, don’t know what’s next or what I’m supposed to be doing next. Kinda in a state of confusion but yet and still surrounded by so much PEACE. With all that I still can’t seem to stop praising god because I just feel and know I’m my heart something BIG IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN. I don’t know what that is or what it looks like but I pray I am ready to receive it.


I’m still acclimating to being a mother of 2. My daughter is in second grade and doing amazing and my son is now 8 months old, with 5 teeth and counting. His hair is so long I can braid it now 🎊🎉🎉🎉


I don’t really know what this new year is going to bring me but I will say my goals and vision for the new year are very simple. I have a goal to go into the new year practicing way more SELF CONTROL, CONSISTENCY, PATIENCE, LOVE AND UNDERSTANDING. I want to continue to grow and get to know EBONY more. I want to continue on this weight loss journey and I want to be happy, healthy and fit.


My prayer for the new year is that god continues to bless my family and keep providing vision for us. I pray that anything we touch prospers and that anything we set out to do not only come to fruition but is successful. I pray that god continues to open me up to new experiences. Lastly I pray that god blesses me with a sugar daddy that I don’t have to give any sugar to so that I can retire me and my husband EARLY 🙌🏾

My songs to finish out this year and to start my new year has been “LORD YOU ARE GOOD” by Todd Galberth. Don’t know why but it’s been on my heart, mind and spirit HEAVY. And “PRAISE HIM IN ADVANCE” by Marvin Sapp. Don’t know what the lord is trying to tell me but I will sit patiently and pray and wait to hear from him.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page