top of page
Search

RECKLESS DRIVING

So as some or most of you know Caleb and I were in a car accident on January 1st. We were struck twice on the freeway due to a drunk driver. She hit the car behind us then tried to reverse and flee the scene, causing her to hit the car directly behind her causing a chain reaction. She then tried to get into the left lane hitting the car beside her. When that didn’t work she got back into our lane hitting the car behind us for a second time causing them to hit again which caused a double impact for us. Eventually the drunk driver evacuated her vehicle where she was handcuffed and I assume taking to jail. The entire situation was scary and unexpected. Considering the fact that I already suffer from ptsd and extreme anxiety on the road and behind the wheel from how many car accidents I have been in. I would say the accident is definitely impacting me as much as I’m trying not to let it.


Aubrey and my nephew were also in the car but they are doing great thank god. We al had our seatbelts on. I ended up going into the hospital and they had to hook me up and monitor the baby and for 6 hours. Caleb also went and checked himself in. We were both in a decent amount of pain but just thankful to god that he had spared us once again. Baby was and is moving and kicking away. 😭🥰 Thank god we were in the Jeep and not that small little Honda because I our car did end up taking most of the impact. But a car is definitely replaceable.


I really shouldn’t have to say this.. or maybe I do! PLEASE STAY THE HECK OFF THE ROAD IF YOU’VE BEEN DRINKING! Call a Lyft, use an Uber, ask a friend to drive you. OR don’t drink in excess to the point where you are to inebriated to drive. I thank god we were all ok but the reality of the situation is that things could have gone a lot worse.


So with that being said I guess you can say we really kicked off the start to our 2021 huh 🤔



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page