top of page
Search

Blogger of the YEAR🎉

Man these last few months have been busy, busy, busy. Also full of surprises and surprise achievements. I haven’t really know what to write about so I decided today to just sit down and write what comes to me. So let’s see....


Last month hubby and I along with Aubrey and his mom went back on vacation to Florida and took Aubrey to Disney for the second time. It was amazing, relaxing and just what we needed to get away from cold Cleveland. We went and ate at one of my favorite restaurants “Planet Hollywood” and just had a great time. We rented a 3 bedroom, 3bth house with a private pool ! Anyone that know my princess knows that Aubrey is a dolphin and lives in the water. We couldn’t get her out of the pool lol, especially since it was heated. She also lived her bedroom since it was all toy story and since she had a bunk bed in her room. Of course my little climber slept on the top bunk the majority of our vacation.


I can’t remember if it was after we came back from vacation or before that I learned that I’ve been nominated for “Blogger of the Year” through Pail and their Pail Awards. Pail stands for “Pregnancy and Infancy Loss.” I can’t tell you how shocked I was and still am. It’s me vs this one other girl who blogs as well. It’s amazing because when I started my blogging journey I did it solely for the purpose of healing and trying to write out my thoughts to move pass my miscarriage. I had also hoped that through my writing and my transparency that I would be able to hopefully help or touch other grieving mothers make sense of their losses as well. I had hoped to be a voice shedding light on topics, situations and conversations that most women are really not even comfortable sharing out loud. This is one thing I pride myself on is being so honest about my thoughts, fears and real life situations that sometimes it makes people uncomfortable. Uncomfortable to know that just because they don’t speak about it to friends, significant others or family doesn’t mean it’s not valid or not happening to them. I hope I’m making women feel like they do have safe spaces to speak, address, and fully live through what they are going through. So with that being said STAY TUNED for an update on my “Blogger of the Year Nomination” ! FINGERS CROSSED 🤞🏾



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page