top of page
Search

Mommy-0, School Bus 1

Updated: Jun 15, 2020

Hello Beautiful People!

How was your day today ? Was is eventful ? Was it fulfilling ?! If you have a minute, I’ll tell you about mine....

Today was eventful. I got off work at 7:30am and came home as usual. I got my daughter dressed and ready for school and put her on the bus as usual. My sister dropped off my 2 nieces because she needed a last minute babysitter so that was out of my norm for the morning. Long story short I ended up setting my alarm to wake up and get her off the bus then all 3 of us ended up going to sleep. After my alarm sounds I wake up and head outside only to see what I think is her bus driving down the street. I wait a few more minutes only to get a call from her school confirming that it was her bus and that they were taking her back to the school. This could have been the part where I allowed my self to overreact, get stressed out and overwhelmed and become overtaken by anxiety.  I had no car to pick her up because my husband was at work with the car. I couldn’t get in an Uber because I had both my nieces and no car seats. Thankfully my mother was able to save the day. I say all of that to say this.... Life isn’t always going to go as planned, uneventful things and things that are your of your control are going to happen, and No you are not always going to react in a positive or productive way ! I’m not here to say that I’m perfect and always react in the way I should because I don’t. I get stressed out which leads to me having anxiety, which leads to me overthinking, and mind fighting, and second guessing myself and most times being WAY TO HARD ON MYSELF. But today I can proudly say that I didn’t let that ruin my day or effect my mood. I ended that night with some much needed Hide-and-go-seek, and a super fun pillow fight with my babygirl, and got in some quality time with my hubby. I was able to get into my word and just marinate on the goodness of the lord, & to me these moments are priceless, and I wouldn’t trade my life for anything! Sometimes life gets stressful but we have to know that we are never alone. Don’t let that anxiety and stress get the best of you. One thing for sure is the fact that being a Christian does not give us immunity from the test, trials and struggles of life. 

ISAIAH 41:10- Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you, yes, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

PHILLIPIANS 4:6-9 6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. 8 Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. 9 Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.

Until next time ❤️

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page