top of page
Search

Sex After Losing a Baby

Updated: Jun 30, 2020

Hey 👋🏾 So I’m back with another blog for you guys 🙌🏾 So you guys know ME ! I like to be REAL, RARE & RAW ! No point in sugar coating something that I feel like we will all benefit from talking about. So here goes...

the first time my husband and I were intimate after our loss was extremely interesting, beautiful, sad and WELL NEEDED to say the least. After my surgery I was Instructed to not “put anything inside of my vagina for 2 weeks" VIA DR.Klaus 🤦🏾‍♀️ So as you can all imagine after going through such a traumatic experience all you want to do and all you crave is to be close to your partner/significant other. Which is completely normal. I wanted to be held and cuddled and loved and kissed on. I needed to feel close and have that warmth and reassurance from my husband that everything would be ok. And for some reason I needed to be intimate in that way with him. So of course I was looking so forward to those 2 weeks breezing by. Finally when the time came for us to be intimate I was ready and couldn’t wait. During sex however I wasn’t prepared for what happened. I didn’t know that I was going to break down into tears. I didn’t know how many different emotions just that act alone would bring out of me. I didn’t know that the very act of making love that brought about such a beautiful life that I carried inside of me would bring me to tears. I didn't know just how triggered I’d be. But what I also didn’t know was how much I needed that and needed to experience that with my husband to begin my healing process. That cry was a release for me. I felt so safe and so protected in that moment to just cry right then and there as my husband held me tight. It was beautiful and it was unexpected and yet it was EVERYTHING I needed !

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page